Warwickshire Waste Partnership

Date: Wednesday 16 March 2022

- Time: 2.00 pm
- Venue: Online

Membership

Councillor Heather Timms (Chair) Councillor Sarah Millar Councillor Bhagwant Singh Pandher Councillor Daren Pemberton Councillor Andrew Wright Councillor Margaret Bell Councillor Kathryn Lawrence Councillor Sue Markham Councillor Alan Rhead Councillor Ian Shenton

Items on the agenda: -

1. General

(1) Apologies

(2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

Members are required to register their disclosable pecuniary interests within 28 days of their election of appointment to the Council. Any changes to matters registered or new matters that require to be registered must be notified to the Monitoring Officer as soon as practicable after they arise.

A member attending a meeting where a matter arises in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest must (unless they have a dispensation):

- Declare the interest if they have not already registered it
- · Not participate in any discussion or vote
- · Leave the meeting room until the matter has been dealt with
- Give written notice of any unregistered interest to the Monitoring Officer within 28 days of the meeting

Non-pecuniary interests relevant to the agenda should be declared at the commencement of the meeting.

The public reports referred to are available on the Warwickshire Web

	(3) Chair's Announcement	
	(4) Minutes of the previous meeting, including matters arising	3 - 8
2.	Waste Management Performance Q3 (Oct – Dec) 2022	9 - 12
3.	Implementing new collection services in South of the County	Verbal Report
4.	Customer satisfaction at the HWRCs	Verbal Report
5.	Update on the development of the Resources and Waste Strategy for England	Verbal Report
6.	Update on sub regional MRF	Verbal Report
7.	Waste Partners Update	13 - 20
8.	Climate change - Feedback on the Coventry and Warwickshire Climate Change Summit, Business engagement, Support for Schools, Carbon footprint WDA update	Verbal Report

- 9. Agenda item suggestions for next meeting
- 10. Dates of future meetings

Monica Fogarty

Chief Executive Warwickshire County Council Shire Hall, Warwick

